news at nula

57286 precipice

“I dream that I am at the edge of a cliff overlooking golden waters that
shine in the sun. As the daylight fades, a throat of welded metal heaves
a voluminous sigh and moans that a ship is leaving the port. An
improvisation for three parts”.

57280 black ocean

“This strange and caustic place, outside a chemical plant near Záluží u
Litvínova in northwest Bohemia, produces a reeking steam scented with
sulphur while disgorging in pulses a gushing black effluent. It makes a
sound that, ironically, recalls the crashing surf of our mother ocean,
not unlike a siren calling us to death”.

57251 ex nihilo


“asemic magazine”: new issue (tim gaze ed.)

After a long delay, a new edition of Asemic magazine is available, printed on demand in Adelaide, Australia, using environmentally friendly ink & papers. Price: $AU15 + postage.

To buy:

Contributors: Elynn Alexander, Roberto Altmann, anonymous, Rosaire Appel, Roy Arenella, Roland Barthes, Billy Bob Beamer, Tori Bedford, Volodymyr Bilyk (Володимир Білик), Jeff Crouch, Marc van Elburg, karen eliot, Jesse Ferguson, Tim Gaze, Marco Giovenale, Rob Grant, Janet Hawtin, Christine Huber, Ronald D. Isom, Satu Kaikkonen, Evgenij V. Kharitonov (Евгений В. Харитоновъ), Eduard Kulemin (Эдуард Кулёмин), Sveta Litvak (Света Литвак), Constança Lucas, Serse Luigetti, Billy Mavreas, Willi Melnikov (Вилли Мельников), Andrei Molotiu, Sheila E. Murphy, Moulid Nidouissadan, Fernando Ocampo, Marilyn R. Rosenberg, Ruan, Shmuel, Christopher Skinner, Tommasina Bianca Squadrito, Carol Stetser, Morgan Taubert, Miron Tee, Mike Di Tommaso, Troylloyd & Emma Viguier.

A short sample (the first 6 pages) can be viewed here.

giulio marzaioli: “inverted arch”, il video. proiezione al moderna museet, stockholm (29 agosto 2015)

Il video Inverted Arch è stato proiettato al Museo d’Arte Moderna di Stoccolma in occasione della presentazione di «OEI» n. 67/68 – “scrittura non assertiva” (sulla scrittura di ricerca in Italia).

◊ Mariangela Guatteri, Giulio Marzaioli, Simona Menicocci, «Inverted Arch»

◊ Dal libro Arco rovescio / Inverted Arch, di Giulio Marzaioli
English translation by Sean Mark.
(Benway Series ; 5).

29 agosto 2015, Moderna Museet, Stockholm – OEI poetry area: extension #26: “Icke-bekräftande skrivande! / Scrittura non assertiva!”